拟建项目

皇家维斯塔高尔夫俱乐部(Royal Vista Golf Club)的土地目前被多家地主划分成了多片土地,这些地主将土地租给了球场运营商。不幸的是,虽然皇家维斯塔高尔夫俱乐部一直尽力维持,但现在无法再维持所有27洞。(高尔夫球场运营协议有效期至2016年)

得知此消息后,球场东段的业主想要将其部分土地重新规划,用于当下急需的住房、开放空间和道路小径。该计划包括建造200套单户独立屋,58套复式住宅,30套三联式住宅和72套联排别墅,搭配宽阔的景观休闲步道,将新开发项目与现有的邻近住宅区分开来。该计划可为当地家庭提供一系列新的住房选择,包括一部分经济适用房。

皇家维斯塔俱乐部会所及高尔夫球场的其他场地不会受此计划的影响,而该项目的大部分直接近邻仍能欣赏到开阔的绿色草坪和崭新的开阔空间。考虑到对皇家维斯塔高尔夫俱乐部的改变不可避免,这一方案不仅能保留Rowland Heights的社区特色,同时还尊重其现有居民区。

四项试金石

寻求平衡之道,满足社区的当前需求和未来需求。

皇家维斯塔高尔夫俱乐部即将关闭运营 

高尔夫球场经营困难,无法支付所需的场地费和会所保修费,这片土地所有27洞都出租了,这早就不是秘密了。皇家维斯塔现在能挺过一月算一月,暂时由其地主补贴。

这项开发计划只会影响球场的东部;球场其他地方及俱乐部会所由其他人所有,不属于皇家维斯塔住宅项目的一部分。

这片土地需要为家庭和工作者提供新的住房

尽管Rowland  Heights地区经济持续繁荣,但是其提供的新住宅还是不能满足专业人士和新家庭的需求。该项目提供多种类型的待售房屋、复式、三层和联排别墅,可满足各种购房者的需求,其中还包括一部分经济适用房。该项目还提供资金,提升公共街道和人行道,改善街道路灯和景观,对该地区进一步投资。

超过三分之一的土地作为公共开放空间和道路小径

这里有超过28英亩的公共开放空间和宽阔的绿道小径,将其与新住宅隔开,这样附近的大部分邻居都能保留私人绿色景观。Paseo休闲小径系统/线性步行公园将延伸两英里多,两侧都有树木和广阔的景观。它最大限度地减少了新建住房的占地面积,保证现有房主的视野。

土地重改,实现社区利益最广泛化

皇家维斯塔高尔夫俱乐部这一部分的变化也为社区提供了一个机会来权衡 Rowland Heights 应如何发展。 以往提议是打造高密度型住房,而该项目从这些提议中汲取经验,提议打造与现有社区更加相宜的住房,并将之付诸实践。我们也将继续倾听居民的意见,体验社区散步,举行家庭招待会,让各家庭与专家一对一讨论,打造社区团体简报,举行新公园的动手设计研讨会等等。

即将举行的公共活动

公开听证会通知:洛杉矶县区域规划委员会

听证会日期和时间:

听证会地点:

Hall of Administration, 320 W. Temple Street, Room 170
Los Angeles, CA 90012 

虚拟(在线):bit.ly/ZOOM-RPC。  致电 (669) 444-9171(719) 359-4580 (ID: 858 6032 6429).

查看项目文


下载

随着时间变化,我们将继续更新和增加文件列表。

往期会议

2023 年 12 月 13 日

面对面的社区会议


2023 年 12 月 11 日

面对面的社区会议


2022 年 12 月 6 日

面对面的社区 EIR 范围界定会议


2022 年 11 月 14 日

面对面的社区会议


2022 年 11 月 1 日

在线社区 EIR 范围界定会议


2021 年 12 月 7 日

在线社区信息会议议

注意:自 2021 年 12 月 7 日社区信息会议以来,住宅产品类型和数量已被修改。

下载会议的中文 PDF 附件。 请注意,此转录本仅旨在为公众提供方便,并不具有法律约束力。 虽然我们试图提供原始材料的准确翻译,但可能存在细微差别。 


2021 年 10 月 19 日

网上监事会听证会


2021 年 7 月 28 日

在线地区规划委员会听证会

Proposed Project

The land for the Royal Vista Golf Club is currently split between multiple landowners who lease it to a course operator. Unfortunately, the Royal Vista Golf Club has struggled to remain profitable and can no longer afford to maintain all 27 holes. (An agreement to operate it as a golf course expired in 2016.)

Knowing this, the owners of the eastern section of the course are interested in rededicating their portion of the land to badly-needed housing, open space, and trails. The plan includes 200 single-family detached homes, 58 duplex homes, 30 triplex homes, and 72 townhome units, with wide, landscaped recreational trail areas separating the new development from existing neighboring homes. The plan provides a range of new housing options for local families, including an affordable housing component.

The Royal Vista clubhouse and rest of the golf course would be unaffected by this plan, while most of the project’s immediate neighbors would retain views of maintained green space and new open spaces. Given the inevitable changes to the Royal Vista Golf Club, it is a solution created with the desire to preserve Rowland Heights’ community character and respect its existing neighborhoods.

Four Touchstones

Finding a balanced approach to the current and future needs of the community.

Golf ball

Royal Vista Golf Club is closing operations

It’s not a secret that for some time the golf course has been struggling, unable to afford needed course and clubhouse improvements and the land leases on all 27 holes. Royal Vista Golf Club is now operating on a month-by-month basis, temporarily subsidized by their landowners.

This development would only affect the eastern part of the course; the rest of the land and the clubhouse are owned by others and are not part of the Royal Vista Residential Project.

House doorway

The area needs new housing for families and workers

Even as the Rowland Heights area continues to prosper economically, it’s falling further behind in providing enough new homes for professionals and families. The project’s diverse range of for-sale houses, duplexes, triplexes, and townhomes would meet a variety of homebuyer needs—and includes an affordable housing component. As part of its investment in the area’s future, it also funds improvements to public streets and sidewalks and upgrades street lighting and landscaping.

Elm tree

1/3 of the land dedicated to publicly accessible open space and trails

With over 28 acres of publicly accessible open space and wide greenway buffering them from the new homes, most of the adjacent neighbors will retain their private green views. The paseo recreational trail system / linear walking park will stretch over two miles and feature trees and extensive landscaping on either side. It minimizes the footprint of the new homes and honors the view of existing homeowners.

Topographical map

Repurpose the land for the community’s broadest benefit

As this portion of the Royal Vista Golf Club changes, it creates opportunities for the community to weigh in on how Rowland Heights should evolve, too. In proposing homes that are much more compatible with existing neighborhoods, this project put into practice past lessons from other, higher-density proposals. We will continue to listen, too, holding community meetings, providing FAQs on our website, and participating in public meetings and hearings.

Upcoming Public Events

UPDATE: Notice of Public Hearing: Los Angeles County Regional Planning Commission

Hearing date and time:

Hearing location:

Hall of Administration, 320 W. Temple Street, Room 170
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Virtual (Online) at bit.ly/ZOOM-RPC.  By phone at (669) 444-9171 or (719) 359-4580 (ID: 858 6032 6429)

See project documents


Downloads

We will continue to update and expand the list of documents over time.

Past Meetings

December 13, 2023

In-person Community Meeting


December 11, 2023

In-person Community Meeting


December 6, 2022

In-person Community EIR Scoping Meeting


November 14, 2022

In-person Community Meeting


November 1, 2022

Online Community EIR Scoping Meeting


December 7, 2021

Online Community Informational Meeting

NOTE: Residential product types and quantities have been modified since the Dec. 7, 2021 community informational meeting.

Transcripts of the meeting are available in Chinese, Korean, and Spanish


October 19, 2021

Online Board of Supervisors Hearing


July 28, 2021

Online Regional Planning Commission Hearing

Frequently Asked Questions

NOTE: Questions and comments from the Community Informational Meeting have been edited for brevity and to reduce redundancies.  A full recording of the December 7th meeting can be found above. In addition, some responses below have been modified based on recent Site Plan changes which increased the proposed number of residential units from 322 to 360.